GFA 2021-22 Scholarship Winners Announced

The GFA Scholarship committee is pleased to announce the winners of scholarships for the 2021-2022 school year.  Congratulations to Geoffrey Cundall, Abel Griswold and Allison Ruhl.  We received six applications, which were all high quality and competitive.  We wish to congratulate and thank all who applied.  We encourage all to apply again for the next school year.  The winning essays will appear in the October Bulletin.

The GFA awards three scholarships of $1000 each to undergraduate GFA members or children of members.  Thanks to the Scholarship Committee members, Bergetta Monroe, Carolyne Griswold Garman, Ray Crumbley, Jack Hooten and Daniel Griswold, and to Janet Mann who filled in for this year to replace Amy Ryan-Day.  We appreciate everyone’s service on this committee.  For next year we will need one additional member; if you are interested please contact Candi Corn (


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *